Thursday, December 1, 2022

Is Argentina out of the 2022 World Cup?

Spread the love

In the first major upset of the FIFA World Cup 2022, Saudi Arabia surprised the entire football world by defeating Argentina 2-1 in the Group C match played at the Lusail Iconic Stadium on Tuesday. This is Saudi Arabia’s first victory over Argentina in the history of football. Earlier, a total of 4 matches were played between the two teams, in which Argentina won 2 matches, while 2 matches were left on the draw.

Lionel Messi scored the only goal in the match for Argentina. Saleh Al-Shehri and Salem Al-Dawsari scored for Saudi Arabia. Argentina is currently ranked third in the FIFA rankings, while Saudi Arabia’s team is at number 51. In such a situation, it would be considered a big reversal. The first goal of the match was scored in the 10th minute itself. This goal was scored by captain Lionel Messi through a penalty. In fact, Saudi Arabian player Abdullah Hameed tried to stop the Argentine player. jis reason

Is Argentina out of the 2022 World Cup?

Is Argentina out of the 2022 World Cup?
Is Argentina out of the 2022 World Cup?

So fell into the box of Saudi Arabia.

Then the referee gave a penalty to Argentina by checking VAR. Messi made no mistake in converting the penalty. Saudi Arabia came back strongly in the second half, scoring their first goal of the match in the 48th minute. Saleh Al-Shehri scores for Saudi Arabia. Then in the 54th minute, Salem Al-Dawsari scored a goal to put the team ahead 2-1. After trailing 1-2, Argentina tried hard to get back in the game.

But in front of Saudi Arabia’s defense and excellent goalkeeping, he could not do anything.


Spread the love
RELATED ARTICLES

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular